Christ calls officers to govern and rule in the church, after the manner of Christ for the glory of God, for order and leadership in the body of Christ.  The policy of the Presbyterian Church (USA) sets forth that church officers are called and elected by the people.  These officers are Ministers of Word and Sacrament, Elders, and Deacons.  Our church is governed by a Session (six elders and the Pastor), which is the council for the congregation.  The Session shall have the responsibility for governing the congregation and guiding its witness to the sovereign activity of God in the world.  Our deacons are responsible for overseeing the buildings and property of the church and for the budgetary affairs of the church, under the authority and supervision of the Session.

Pastor Brad Napier

organist time mchargue

Tim McHargue


Donald Raider Church Sexton

Donald Raider


Linda Peck

Bulletin Printing

Wayne Berry


Adult Class Teachers

Session of Stanford Presbyterian Church

Stan Carnes

Chair of Deacons

Elder Sandy Caudill

Clerk of Session

Elder Shea Lair

Christian Education

Elder Preston Correll

Mission & Outreach

Elder Mike Taylor

Building & Grounds

Elder Janet Booth


Elder Jane Barnett


Elder Heidi Carnes